HomeHome  Main PageMain Page  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» The General Rant/Bitch/Moan Thread.
by endless dark Today at 2:11 am

» I feel Happy
by Madelchai Yesterday at 10:24 pm

» Three Word Story
by shortpsycho Yesterday at 7:54 pm

» Does anyone still like Futurepop/EBM?
by GhostRed Yesterday at 6:38 pm

» Handmade - Local - Dark - Favorite Etsy or Handmade Shops online?
by shortpsycho Yesterday at 12:00 pm

» Official Introductions Thread..!
by Vampira132 Yesterday at 5:05 am

» Things You Must Have
by RedAngel Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:44 pm

» Random Thoughts
by WrappedinReflection Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:17 pm

» What Game Are You Playing?
by shortpsycho Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:01 pm

» Gamer Tags!
by endless dark Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:54 pm

» Borderlands 2
by shortpsycho Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:11 pm

» Picture Association
by shortpsycho Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:30 pm

» Exciting New Movies Coming Out..!
by shortpsycho Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:59 am

Like/Tweet/+1
Most Viewed Topics
Random Thoughts
The General Rant/Bitch/Moan Thread.
I feel Happy
What is everyone doing at the mo?
The funny pages
The General Rant/Bitch/Moan Thread.
The Official Birthday thread!
What's The Last Movie You Saw?
Post Random Pictures of yourself!
Recent Acquisitions Thread
Similar topics

Share | 
 

 So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
chelseagirl
active member
avatar

Leo Cat
Number of posts : 311
Age : 42
Location : USA
More Numbers : 4421091
Registration date : 2008-08-05

PostSubject: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:38 pm

I think it's going to suck (pun intended) big time. sad or frown
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampira132
Moderator
avatar

Gemini Tiger
Number of posts : 4577
Age : 31
Location : London 1886
: : The Victorian Woman in Black
: :
More Numbers : 4532115
Registration date : 2008-07-21

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:25 pm

The same opinion as yours Chels.! blast

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile Online
endless dark
admin
avatar

Sagittarius Monkey
Number of posts : 6440
Age : 36
Location : Roc. NY
: : Fearless Leader
: :
More Numbers : 4539694
Registration date : 2008-07-21

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:44 pm

I didn't know there was one so I have to hit google/youtube and see if I can find anything on it before I can say
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.darkrealm13.com
helen damnation
Moderator
avatar

Gemini Number of posts : 5254
Age : 148
Location : Swinging from the stars
: : Satan's cheerleader
: :
More Numbers : 4536556
Registration date : 2008-07-21

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:22 pm

If they don't have James Marsters then it means diddly squat whistle

_________________


Well, the Devil he taught us how to rock and then he turned us loose
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Glamboy
member
avatar

Aquarius Dog
Number of posts : 132
Age : 35
Location : Scotland
: :
More Numbers : 4420971
Registration date : 2008-08-05

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:33 pm

Yep, Buffy pretty much devolved into 1 hour of pretty people with the actual good actors being ignored.
Joss Whedon makes good stuff but tends to run things way over their lifespan. Look at Firefly, canned after one series but still great with no bad episodes.

Maybe a new version will do well but the original movie wasn't citizen Kane. At least in the original movie they were (roughly) the age they were supposed too be.

Anyway compared to twilight how bad can it be?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
helen damnation
Moderator
avatar

Gemini Number of posts : 5254
Age : 148
Location : Swinging from the stars
: : Satan's cheerleader
: :
More Numbers : 4536556
Registration date : 2008-07-21

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:36 pm

I loved Firefly

_________________


Well, the Devil he taught us how to rock and then he turned us loose
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SPF
vip member
avatar

Scorpio Number of posts : 1678
Age : 116
Location : places
: : Fashionista
: :
More Numbers : 4428091
Registration date : 2008-07-31

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:41 pm

what a new buffy movie. mmmn not sure it would be good
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ravengrim
Moderator
avatar

Virgo Rat
Number of posts : 7185
Age : 45
Location : At The End Of Time
: : The Fallen Angel
: :
More Numbers : 4545239
Registration date : 2008-07-21

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Sun Jun 28, 2009 9:22 pm

endless dark wrote:
I didn't know there was one so I have to hit google/youtube and see if I can find anything on it before I can say

'Buffy' in for feature relaunch

_________________
”Puritanism: The haunting fear that someone, somewhere, may be happy." ~H. L. Mencken


@themorrigan1972
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cynfullov
star member
avatar

Number of posts : 3919
Location : Wickedly at play while the GODS of HADES give an ever watchful grinning eye.
: :
More Numbers : 4502813
Registration date : 2008-08-20

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:58 am

I didn't like the original.

I had taken it out of the dud box just a few days ago to rewatch it and remind myself just why I put it in there. It had to be really lacking. But still keepable and not trash worthy.

The movie and the Tv series are two different things to me. But I'd like to see the new one and see if they improved on it. I don't think it did so poorly at the box office in 92' when it came out because people weren't interested in Vampire movies, I think it was more because of the type of Vampire movie it was.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Glamboy
member
avatar

Aquarius Dog
Number of posts : 132
Age : 35
Location : Scotland
: :
More Numbers : 4420971
Registration date : 2008-08-05

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:28 am

fans of the series are going to be disappointed regardless. There's only so much character development you can fit into a 1.5 hour movie compared to a 8 season TV show.

30 minutes for introducing the hero.
25 introducing the villain.
15 for the sidekick.
10 for montages.


leaves 10 minutes for a plot! Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
chelseagirl
active member
avatar

Leo Cat
Number of posts : 311
Age : 42
Location : USA
More Numbers : 4421091
Registration date : 2008-08-05

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:28 am

Yeah, the series was so different from the movie. I didn't care for the movie at all either.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampira132
Moderator
avatar

Gemini Tiger
Number of posts : 4577
Age : 31
Location : London 1886
: : The Victorian Woman in Black
: :
More Numbers : 4532115
Registration date : 2008-07-21

PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:14 pm

I enjoyed the film...

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile Online
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?   

Back to top Go down
 
So...what's your opinion on the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie coming out?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 110812 Soshi moms are 'pretty noonas' to KyungSan!
» What makes a good fallout equestria fanfic in your opinion?
» Big Mam (whats your opinion on her , her ability and her role in the new world?) SPOILERS
» A second opinion (Open)
» a city within a city

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
TheDarkRealm :: the threads :: Movies & Media-
Jump to: